Zimbabwe announce squad against Sri Lanka A

Posted by brmtaylor.com admin on October 08, 2007

Zimbabwe have named a 13 man squad for the first 4-day match against Sri Lanka. Hamilton Masakadza is absent due to injury, and will be replaced by Sean Williams.

Notable omissions include Terrence Duffin and Tino Mawoyo, who both performed well in the Logan Cup earlier this year.

A probable lineup would consist of: Sibanda, Taylor, Chibhabha, Williams, Taibu, Matsikenyeri, Chigumbura, Dabengwa, Brent, Utseya, Mupariwa

Zimbabwe squad: Prosper Utseya (capt), Gary Brent (vice capt), Chamunorwa Chibhabha, Elton Chigumbura, Keith Dabengwa, Timycen Maruma, Stuart Matsikenyeri, Christopher Mpofu, Tawanda Mupariwa, Vusimuzi Sibanda, Tatenda Taibu, Brendan Taylor (wk), Sean Williams.